Sales > Period End Tasks menu > Sales Purge POS Holds window
 Cougar Mountain Website  
 
Sales Purge POS Holds window
Sales with a Hold status are retained in a global batch table until you retrieve them and either convert them into sales or delete them. When you post a Sales batch, the Hold transactions do not post, but remain in the global batch table. To purge the Hold batch table, select this option. Running this option purges all Hold sales that have a transaction date older than or including the purge date specified.
Caution: Always back up your data files before you purge the Hold file.
Purge through this date
Enter the date through which you want to purge Hold transactions. Only transactions with a status of Hold will be purged, and then only if the transaction date is on or before the date you enter here.
 
 
Purging Hold or Quote Transactions