GeneralLedgerCS > General Ledger > Transaction Tasks menu > GL Clear Journal Entries window
 
GL Clear Journal Entries window
Use this option to clear the entire batch of Journal Entry transactions.
Caution: Use caution when clearing Journal Entry transactions because all transactions will be permanently deleted. If you inadvertently clear transactions you wanted to post, you will have to enter each one again.
Remove Batch 
This check box will only be visible if you have enabled multiple batches by selecting the Activate multi-batch mode check box in Module Preferences. Select this check box if you want the batch to be deleted along with the transactions. If you want to delete the entries but retain the existing batch, leave the check box unchecked. The default for the check box is unchecked.
 
Published date: 03/18/2020