Sales > Period End Tasks menu > Sales Purge Deposit Journal window
 Cougar Mountain Website  
 
Sales Purge Deposit Journal window
Purging the deposit journal removes unwanted transactions from the deposit journal file. Running this option purges all completed transactions that have a transaction date on or older than the purge date you specify. The decision to purge transactions is entirely up to you. It is not required, but you might want to purge some transactions to reduce the amount of hard disk space occupied by the Sales transaction data files.
Caution: Always back up your data files before you purge the deposit journal. Without a backup, you might need to retrieve transaction detail that is not recoverable.
Purge through this date
Enter the date through which you want to purge deposits from the deposit journal. Only deposits from completed work orders (work orders that have been closed out by being changed to invoices and fully paid) dated on or prior to the date you specify will be purged.
 
 
Purging the Deposit Journal